Runnin’ down a dream

So I have signed up for my first 5K run. I’ve done 5K and 10K walks before, but decided that I needed a new challenge to keep myself motivated. My brother mentioned doing a 5K about a month ago and though I initally dismissed it, upon further thought I realized that it was not only achievable, but that it was a great way to keep myself from slacking off. I’m going to the Harry’s Spring Run Off on April 2nd with a couple of friends and am pretty stoked!

But! I need some new tracks to which I can run and am soliciting any and all suggestions! I’m a big fan of both dance and rock: anything with a good beat to keep me moving forward. (I suppose that since I’m on a treadmill most of the time, it’s more about not going backward than literally moving forward.)

So please send me your fave songs to walk, run, dance, bike, pogo or hula hoop to! Help me fill up that playlist, people!

~ by foodNURD on January 23, 2011.

One Response to “Runnin’ down a dream”

  1. As a side note, have you tried those Vibram Five Fingers? The “shoeless” running shoe?

    As a side side note: hey we’re WordPress buddies! Follow my blog, yo! http://skeining.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

 
