Pork. Pulled pork.

Pulled pork is one of my favourite things. Ever. The first time I had it, I knew I had to learn how to make it.  “Aren’t you Jewish?” you might ask. “Jew-ish,” is my reply. I don’t keep Kosher and enjoy food too much to eliminate an entire animal from my diet. Especially such a delicious one.

So I am going on a pulled pork journey around the city, in search of the most mouth-watering, tender, flavourful, drippy, yummy pulled pork dishes Toronto has to offer. So far, I’ve tested out Beerbistro, Adelaide St. Pub and Memphis. I’m reserving judgment until I’ve tried a few more places. On the list? Duggan’s, Lou Dawg’s, Phil’s Original BBQ…and that’s it for the moment. I am very much open to suggestion and eating partners!

~ by foodNURD on June 18, 2010.

One Response to “Pork. Pulled pork.”

  1. In case I hadn’t made this amply clear: I WANT TO HELP. Though since I’ve already had the pulled pork there, I would be tempted to stuff myself with lobster at Duggan’s were I to join you on that particular adventure…

Leave a Reply

 
