Solitude of Prime Numbers: Why aren’t you reading this right now?

Go and read this book. Like, right now. Stop reading this blog entry and go pick up Paolo Giordano’s  honest, evocative, beautiful, melancholic work. I flew through this book in three days and was sad to see it come to an end. It tells the story of two children who, separately, experience traumatic events in their childhoods. Their paths meet in high school and beyond and…if I say anymore, I’d be doing a disservice to the book.

While I had some hesitation in recommending The Death of Bunny Munro (Nick Cave), I can say with no trepidation that I adored and admired this wonderful piece of work. Giordano is the youngest person to have been awarded the prestigious Premio Stega. He’s a physicist and he’s a whopping 27 years old. I can’t wait to see what he comes out with next.

~ by foodNURD on June 7, 2010.

One Response to “Solitude of Prime Numbers: Why aren’t you reading this right now?”

  1. […] I tend to share literary tastes (and consequently, books). She had already raved about it in an unusually vague blog entry, and I was suitably intrigued. Even the book jacket gave away more than she was willing to […]

Leave a Reply

 
